Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

What is the process for not applicable requests for reaccreditation?

FLETA reaccreditation occurs every five years and is an independent review of an academy or program. For each reaccreditation cycle, the training organization will identify standards having potential for not applicable (N/A) status and follow the process outlined in the FLETA Procedures and Standards Manual. If acknowledged by the OA Executive Director, the N/A  covers the entire reaccreditation cycle, unless changes to the program and/or academy occur that negate the request.