Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

FLETA Board Executive Committee 2018-2020

For Immediate Release
FLETA Board Executive Committee members are sworn in

The Federal Law Enforcement Training Accreditation (FLETA) Board voted a new Executive Committee for the 2018-2020 term. The FLETA Board Executive Committee provides operational guidance and oversight for the FLETA Board activities. The FLETA Board is comprised of senior executives and representatives from the federal government, academia, and other non-federal organizations as members of the FLETA Board.

The 2018-2020 FLETA Board Executive Committee members include:

Chair: James Ward, Esquire; Director of the Department of Veterans Affairs Law Enforcement Training Center

1st Vice-Chair: James Gregorius; Assistant Director, Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers

2nd Vice-Chair: Robert Lachance; National Training Coordinator, Office of Law Enforcement and Security, Department of the Interior

Parliamentarian: Joe Jeronimo; Assistant Director, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement

The FLETA Board is the accrediting body for all federal law enforcement training and support programs. To achieve accreditation, agencies submit to an independent review of their academy and/or program to ensure compliance with the FLETA Standards and Procedures in the areas of: Administration, Training Staff, Training Development, Training Delivery, and Distance Learning. Accreditation is a cyclical process occurring every five years. Each year, agencies must submit annual reports in preparation for reaccreditation, which is a new and independent review of the academy/program.