Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

U.S. Marshals Service Training Division

Marshals Service

The United States Marshals Service (USMS) Training Division is a major organization within the USMS. The USMS Training Division's Mission is to provide the highest quality, state-of the­ art law enforcement and administrative training. The USMS Training Division provides the most relevant, practical and contemporary training to all employees, including basic, advanced, in-service, and specialty disciplines.

The Training Division is comprised of six branches: Core Programs, Professional Development, Law Enforcement Safety Training, Distance Learning, International Training and Training Management. These branches are responsible for: managing and delivering basic training for new criminal investigators and Deputy US Marshals; providing training to the agency's 94 districts, and state and local law enforcement agencies; developing USMS employees in their current positions and preparing them for future opportunities; managing all aspects of Learn USMS, the Learning Management System (LMS); and, managing and guiding the USMS in all aspects of training development, standardization, compliance, instructor development, and oversight of certifications.

Accreditation History
Initial Accreditation